The stone cleansing basin in the foreground was donated in 1749. At present it is situated at the entrance of the temple grounds along with its roof. There are two flat rocks placed in front of the statue. The symmetrical position of these rocks suggests that they were used as foundation stones for the former Great Buddha Hall. This photograph is included in the "Tamamura Kozaburo (1856-?) Photograph Collection." The date of the photograph is not known.